Accreditation & Affliation

  • Roorkee Adventist Degree College is affiliated to the H.N.B. Garhwal University, Srinagar vide Affiliation Letter No. 2714. GS (14). All    the educational programs of the College are affiliated to this University and the Degrees are awarded by it.
  • Roorkee Adventist College is recognized as a Degree College by the Ministry of Higher Education, Government of Uttarakhand, India.
  • Roorkee Adventist Degree College is recognized and accredited by the Southern Asia Division of Seventh-day Adventists.
  • Roorkee Adventist College has been accredited by the Adventist Accrediting Association, USA.



Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Srinagar was established by the Uttar Pradesh Government on December 1, 1973, to serve the 7 hill districts namely: Pauri, Tehri, Chamoli, Uttarkashi, Rudraprayag, Dehradun and Haridwar, now districts of the state of Uttarakhand.
The University has 65 Colleges, 50 Institutes, 1 Engineering College, 1 Medical College, 2 Ayurvedic Colleges and 45 Sanskrit Colleges under its jurisdiction. The University has high academic standards and an extremely well qualified and efficientadministration faculty.